June 17, 2014

Election results for Maine State primary and municipal races

The election on June 10, saw few contested races in the State and local votes. Windham and Raymond residents voted to pass the RSU14 budget 1,067 to 573. Jennifer Moore was voted onto the RSU14 Board of Directors from Raymond to replace Catriona Sangster. 

In both communities, Kevin Joyce triumphed over his competitor Mike Edes in the Democratic run for Cumberland County Sheriff to be on the ballot in November. 

Raymond voters elected the incumbents, Sam Gifford and Lonnie Taylor, for another 3-year term on the board of selectmen in the only contested race on the Raymond ballot. 

Erick Bennett received two votes in the Republican primary vote for US senator, while Susan Collins received the rest of the votes.  

The total estimated voters in Raymond was 623. In Windham, there were approximately 1,046 voters.

No comments:

Post a Comment